NSW Skilled Work Regional Visa (Subclass 491)

NSW Skilled Work Regional Visa (Subclass 491)

The Skilled Work Regional Visa (Subclass 491) is a provisional visa for skilled workers. The NSW Government can nominate eligible skilled applicants who will commit to working in critical sectors in regional New South Wales. NSW nomination for the Subclass 491 Visa is now by invitation only.

Submission Windows

Submission windows for the 2021-2022 financial year are the months of August, October, January, and March. NSW will select and invite candidates to apply to an RDA office during a submission window, and up to seven days after a submission window closes.

New Nomination Process

To apply for NSW nomination, you must:

  • Ensure you are eligible for the Skilled Work Regional visa (subclass 491)
  • Confirm you meet the criteria under a NSW nomination stream
  • Complete an EOI
  • Register your interest during a submission window
  • Be invited to apply
  • Apply to a Regional Development Australia (RDA) office where your skills are required within 14 days

Nomination Criteria

There are three nomination streams this financial year:

Stream 1 — I am living and working in Regional NSW
Stream 2 — I have recently completed study in Regional NSW
Stream 3 — I am skilled in an occupation required in Regional NSW

Preference is given to migrants registering their interest under stream 1.

Participating Regions

  • Central Coast
  • Central West
  • Far South Coast
  • Far West
  • Hunter
  • Illawarra
  • Mid North Coast
  • Murray
  • Northern Inland
  • Northern Rivers
  • Orana
  • Riverina
  • Southern Inland
  • Sydney

How to Apply

For further information on eligibility requirements, the selection process, and how to apply please contact us at , and one of our experienced agents will get back to you.

Ready to get started? Contact First Class Migration today to begin your visa application process with the support of experts who truly care about your future in Australia.